Beyond the Dial

All about paranormal internet radio

Derek Bartholomaus De(con)structs Billy Meier

Host Jeremy Vaeni answers listener mail regarding Spirit and the self, then Derek Bartholomaus of the IGG skeptics group puts Billy Meier’s nonsense to rest. (Billy Meier, the one-armed Swiss “contactee” who claims bran muffins from the Pleiades have told him he’s Jesus’ brother, Brian, or something. Who knows, who cares–it’s garbage. And Derek is here to take it out!)

All that and more on this extra long episode!

Culture of Contact: Culture of Contact Episode 53: Derek Bartholomaus De(con)structs Billy Meier

Tuesday, November 4, 2008 - Posted by | culture of contact, ufos

2 Comments »

  1. Lesley ;

    I don’t understand why someone would be dismissive to Billy Meier with such statements of ridicule such as ” …branmuffins from the Pleiades…” I mean , you lost any argument right there . I know quite a bit about Mr.Meier , have met him several times , and I can speak with authority , the authority of one who has travelled to where he lives against the lack of authority of one who has not bothered to travel there .

    By the way , Michael Horn has shown Derek B. to the door concerningthe matter , but of course , D.B. proud on his claim , beating his chest , no doubt .

    I don’t know what or who you thnk you are protecting by putting Meier down ; probably catholic preists .They don’t like Meier’s message either . I wonder ifDerek has dne anything about the sbject of Overpopulation or the destruction of our environment like meier has , but I guess you think the Gulf disaster will blow over in a few months .

    Comment by Marlon Bothus | Saturday, June 5, 2010 | Reply

    • I hope that last paragraph isn’t speaking to or of me because it should go to whoever did the interview – not me. I just link to shows here, it was not my show or my interview. In fact, I didn’t even listen to the show.

      I would love to know what Meier is doing to stop the leak and clean the gulf and how he is stopping overpopulation — both causes I care deeply about.

      Comment by Lesley | Sunday, June 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

